Romney joins Cardin, Risch, Colleagues on Resolution Calling for Evan Gershkovich’s Release

WASHINGTON—U.S. Senator Mitt Romney (R-UT), member of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee (SFRC), joined SFRC Chairman Ben Cardin (D-MD) and Ranking Member Jim Risch (R-ID), and 24 of their colleagues in introducing a resolution calling for the immediate release of Evan Gershkovich from Russia.

In addition to Romney, Cardin, and Risch, cosponsors include Senators Thom Tillis (R-NC), Cory Booker (D-NJ), Bill Cassidy (R-LA), Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), Mike Crapo (R-ID), Tim Kaine (D-VA), Susan Collins (R-ME), John Hickenlooper (D-CO), Rick Scott (R-FL), Bob Casey (D-PA), John Cornyn (R-TX), Chris Van Hollen (D-MD), Mark Warner (D-VA), John Hoeven (R-ND), Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV), Lindsey Graham (R-SC), Roger Wicker (R-MS), Pete Ricketts (R-NE), Tim Scott (R-SC), Todd Young (R-IN), Marco Rubio (R-FL), Ted Cruz (R-TX), Dan Sullivan (R-AK), and James Lankford (R-OK).

Text of the resolution can be found here.